SPECIAL SESSIONS

.

Here the list of the Special Sessions (SS) preliminary approved by the organizing committee. The authors that would like to propose their papers for a SS, have to choose the same SS as “Primary Subject Area” in the submission procedure.

For any information on a SS, please contact the SS chair:
Fabio Bisegna fabio.bisegna@uniroma1.it and Pierluigi Siano psiano@unisa.it

Download the complete list of the Special Sessions
 preliminary approved by the organizing committee

.

SS TITLE
Energy measurement and monitoring


Name & Surname
Fabien Imbault
Affiliation
Evolution Energie
Country
France
e-mail
fabien.imbault@evolutionenergie.com


SS TITLE
Electricity market management


Name & Surname
Mazaher Haji Bashi
Affiliation
IGMC Iran Grid management company
Country
Iran
e-mail
mazaherhajibashi@gmail.com


SS TITLE
Wireless Power Transfer


Name & Surname
Alicia Triviño, Michela Longo
Affiliation
University of Malaga, Politecnico di Milano
Country
Spain, Italy
e-mail
atc@uma.es, michela.longo@polimi.it


SS TITLE
Transport systems and sustainable mobility


Name & Surname
Mariano Gallo
Affiliation
University of Sannio
Country
Italy
e-mail
gallo@unisannio.it


SS TITLE
Smart electronic systems for power consumption monitoring and home energy savings


Name & Surname
Paolo Visconti
Affiliation
University of Salento
Country
Italy
e-mail
paolo.visconti@unisalento.it


SS TITLE
Sensors, electronic design and testing, actuators for Building/Industrial automation


Name & Surname
Paolo Visconti
Affiliation
University of Salento
Country
Italy
e-mail
paolo.visconti@unisalento.it


SS TITLE
Wireless smart solutions based on Rapid-prototyping development systems for sensing, control and IoT Applications


Name & Surname
Paolo Visconti
Affiliation
University of Salento
Country
Italy
e-mail
paolo.visconti@unisalento.it


SS TITLE
Monitoring, diagnostics and reliability


Name & Surname
Silvano Vergura
Affiliation
Politecnico di Bari
Country
Italy
e-mail
silvano.vergura@poliba.it


SS TITLE
EMC Applications & numerical modeling: Lightning, Grounding, EMI filter design


Name & Surname
Guido Ala
Affiliation
University of Palermo
Country
Italy
e-mail
guido.ala@unipa.it


SS TITLE
Lightning, environment and energy


Name & Surname
Renato Procopio
Affiliation
University of Genova
Country
Italy
e-mail
renato.procopio@unige.it


SS TITLE
Internet of Energy


Name & Surname
Eleonora Riva Sanseverino
Affiliation
University of Palermo
Country
Italy
e-mail
eleonora.rivasanseverino@unipa.it


SS TITLE
Electrical Safety Engineering


Name & Surname
Massimo Mitolo
Affiliation
Irvine Valley College
Country
USA
e-mail
mitolo@ieee.org


SS TITLE
Smart Grids – Smart Cities – Transforming Life – Transforming the World


Name & Surname
Prabhakar Karthikeyan, Fabio Bisegna
Affiliation
VIT University, Tamil Nadu – University of Rome Sapienza
Country
India
e-mail
e.heydarian@ec.iut.ac.ir, fabio.biesgna@uniroma1.it


SS TITLE
Energy sustainability in small islands


Name & Surname
Davide Astiaso Garcia
Affiliation
University of Rome Sapienza
Country
Italy
e-mail
davide.astiasogarcia@uniroma1.it


SS TITLE
Flexibility Enhancement in Power System Operation


Name & Surname
Ehsan Heydarian-Forushani
Affiliation
Isfahan University of Technology
Country
Iran
e-mail
e.heydarian@ec.iut.ac.ir


SS TITLE
Operation and Control of Emerging Resources in Smart Grids


Name & Surname
Miadreza Shafie-khah
Affiliation
University of Beira Interior
Country
Portugal
e-mail
miadreza@ubi.pt


SS TITLE
New EMC challenges in the Smart Grid


Name & Surname
Leonardo Sandrolini, Flavia Grassi
Affiliation
University of Bologna, Politecnico di Milano
Country
Italy
e-mail
leonardo.sandrolini@unibo.it
flavia.grassi@polimi.it


SS TITLE
Smart Grid EMC


Name & Surname
Guido Ala
Affiliation
University of Palermo
Country
Italy
e-mail
guido.ala@unipa.it


SS TITLE
PhD Student


Name & Surname
Fabio Bisegna
Affiliation
University of Rome
Country
Italy
e-mail
fabio.bisegna@uniroma1.it


SS TITLE
Analysis and Assessment of Transportation System Externalities: methodological and technological advances


Name & Surname
Stefano de Luca
Affiliation
University of Salerno
Country
Italy
e-mail
dsdeluca@unisa.it


SS TITLE
Hybrid and Electric Propulsion Systems: new developments and impact on the electric grid


Name & Surname
Vincenzo Di Dio, Michela Longo
Affiliation
University of Palermo, Politecnico di Milano
Country
Italy
e-mail
vincenzo.didio@unipa.it, michela.longo@polimi.it


SS TITLE
BIM and energy and environmental performance of buildings


Name & Surname
Francesco Asdrubali
Affiliation
University of Roma 3
Country
Italy
e-mail
francesco.asdrubali@uniroma3.it


SS TITLE
Advanced technologies for cultural heritage


Name & Surname
Claudia Daffara
Affiliation
University of Verona
Country
Italy
e-mail
claudia.daffara@univr.it


SS TITLE
Interior lighting and Daylighting


Name & Surname
Francesco Leccese, Mojtaba Navvab
Affiliation
University of Pisa, University of Michigan
Country
USA
e-mail
f.leccese@ing.unipi.it, moji@umich.edu


SS TITLE
Optical radiation and safety: current standards and research trends


Name & Surname
Massimo Borra, Andrea Mititello
Affiliation
INAIL
Country
Italy
e-mail
m.borra@inail.it, a.militello@inail.it


SS TITLE
Environmental monitoring using satellites


Name & Surname
Antonio Paolozzi, Erricos C. Pavlis
Affiliation
University of Rome Sapienza
GEST/UMBC NASA Goddard
Country
Italy, Maryland, USA
e-mail
antonio.paolozzi@uniroma1.it, epavlis@umbc.edu


SS TITLE
Machine Learning and Computational Intelligence Methods for Electrical Engineering


Name & Surname
Massimo Panella
Affiliation
University of Rome Sapienza
Country
Italy
e-mail
massimo.panella@uniroma1.it


SS TITLE
Design and analysis of demand response in restructured retail electricity market


Name & Surname
Yi Ding
Affiliation
College of Electrical Engineering, Zhejiang University
Country
China
e-mail
yiding@zju.edu.cn


SS TITLE
Sustainable Developement of vehicles: design, power management, sensing and control


Name & Surname
Luca Pugi
Affiliation
University of Florence
Country
Italy
e-mail
luca.pugi@unifi.it


SS TITLE
Electrical Engineering for Nuclear Fusion


Name & Surname
Alessandro Lampasi
Affiliation
Enea Frascati
Country
Italy
e-mail
alessandro.lampasi@enea.it


SS TITLE
POLIMI-XJTU Joint Research Acivity in EE/Power Systems


Name & Surname
Sergio Amedeo Pignari, Shengtao Li
Affiliation
Politecnico di Milano, Xi’An Jiaotong University
Country
Italy, P. R. China
e-mail
sergio.pignari@polimi.it
sli@mail.xjtu.edu.cn


SS TITLE
Energy storage for smart grids


Name & Surname
Davide Poli
Affiliation
DESTEC – University of Pisa
Country
Italy
e-mail
davide.poli@unipi.it


SS TITLE
The Italian management of electrical safety at work


Name & Surname
Fausto Di Tosto, Ruggero Maialetti
Affiliation
Ditsipia, Inail
Contarp Centrale – Roma
Country
Italy
e-mail
f.ditosto@inail.it
r.maialetti@inail.it


.

.

.