#preliminarilyapproved

Here is the list of the Special Sessions (SS) preliminarily approved by the organizing committee. For any information on a SS, please contact the SS chairs.
Fabio Bisegna fabio.bisegna@uniroma1.it
Gaetano Zizzo gaetano.zizzo@unipa.it

0

FABIO BISEGNA

PROFESSOR | SENIOR ENGINEER

GAETANO ZIZZO

PROFESSOR | SENIOR ENGINEER

#SS01

DESIGN, MONITORING AND DIAGNOSTICS
OF RENEWABLE ENERGY SYSTEMS

ORGANIZED BY
Silvano Vergura
Politecnico di Bari, Italy
silvano.vergura@poliba.it

#SS02

INNOVATION IN STREET LIGHTING

ORGANIZED BY
Rami Saad
PhD Haifa University
Chiara Burattini
PhD Sapienza University

#SS03

ENERGY COMMUNITIES

ORGANIZED BY
Davide Fioriti
University of Pisa, Italy
davide.fioriti@ing.unipi.it

#SS04

BUILDING AUTOMATION CONTROL SYSTEMS
FOR ENVIRONMENTAL COMFORT AND ENERGY SAVINGS

ORGANIZED BY
Marina Bonomolo
University of Palermo, Italy
marina.bonomolo@unipa.it

#SS05

LIGHTNING MEASUREMENTS, MODELLING,
AND EFFECTS ON POWER SYSTEMS

ORGANIZED BY
Martino Nicora
University of Genova, Italy
martino.nicora@edu.unige.it

#SS06

MICROGRIDS UNDER FAULT CONDITIONS AND UNCERTAINTIES:
CONTROL TECHNIQUES AND ALGORITHMS
FOR UNINTENTIONAL EVENTS

ORGANIZED BY
Alessandro Rosini
University of Genova, Italy
alessandro.rosini@edu.unige.it

#SS07

TRANSPORT SYSTEMS AND SUSTAINABLE MOBILITY

ORGANIZED BY
Mariano Gallo
gallo@unisannio.it

Mario Marinelli
mario.marinelli@unisannio.it
Unisannio, Italy

#SS08

LIGHT SOURCES, LIGHTING SYSTEMS
AND APPLICATIONS (LED & OLED)

ORGANIZED BY
Dr. Laurent CANALE
LAPLACE Lab, CNRS, University of Toulouse 3, France
laurent.canale@laplace.univ-tlse.fr
Dr. Constantinos BOUROUSSIS
Lighting Lab, National Technical University of Athens, Greece
costisb@mail.ntua.gr

#SS09

MODELLING AND ENHANCED DESIGN
OF POWER CONVERTERS FOR ENERGY CONVERSION

ORGANIZED BY
Alberto Reatti
University of Florence
alberto.reatti@unifi.it
Fabio Corti
University of Perugia
fabio.corti@unipg.it

#SS10

ENERGY PERFORMANCE OF LIGHTING SYSTEMS IN BUILDING
THROUGH THE EVALUATION METHODS
OF EN 15193-1:2021 STANDARD

ORGANIZED BY
Blaso Laura
laura.blaso@enea.it

Simonetta Fumagalli
simonetta.fumagalli@enea.it
ENEA, Italy

#SS11

CONTROL STRATEGIES
FOR MICROGRIDS/MINIGRIDS INTERCONNECTION AND TRANSITIONS BETWEEN OPERATING MODES

ORGANIZED BY
Dr. Perumalla Chandrasekhar
Indian Institute of Technology Bhubaneswar, India
pcsekhar@iitbbs.ac.in
Dr. Merkebu Z. Degefa
SINTEF Energy Research, Trondheim, Norway
merkebuzenebe.degefa@sintef.no

#SS12

ENEA SIMTE PROJECT

ORGANIZED BY
Riccardo Loggia
University of Rome, Italy
riccardo.loggia@uniroma1.it